October Goals: Review

Each month I set three goals for myself focused on mental health, finance and fitness. I hope to achieve the following this month. 

Okay so how is it already October? What happened to 2018?!? Anyways… my goals this month!

Goal #1, Mental Health: Trust in others

Goal Achieved! I’ve taken a step back in work, in projects at home and just letting others do things. It’s challenging because I’ve been having to handle things for so long, but stepping back and hoping others handle it helps a ton. I know it’s not always the same as I’d do but that’s okay if the end result is there.

Goal #2, Finance: Stick to budget

In Progress! We did better at this this month, but still added some extra. We have the new goal of paying off our car very quickly as well so that helps. However, we did better than last month so hopefully we’re on a new path!

Goal #3, Fitness: Focus on Little Victories

Goal Achieved! Starting to get a foot injury certainly helped with this. I was so happy to just run this morning and still remember how. I’ve also been starting to look at small things biking and really celebrating the little runs. It’s helping me focus on big picture and the end goal of the hard work!

Cheers to fall!

Carleigh

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a comment